Creamy Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Yes this is the second time. I followed the directions exact both times and it came out perfect both times and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pointblank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I have made this more often than I can count. The method for adding the egg yolks makes it super easy to make impulsively. I am on a low sugar and wheat free diet, so this has been very helpful and satisfying. It great on its own as a comforting dessert, warm or cold. It is so versatile that I have used it as a quickie ice cream and frosting substitute, too. It makes a nice sauce for bread pudding. Add an extra tablespoon or so of corn starch and refrigerate it to make wonderful pie filling, too. I have made lemon, lime, almond and chocolate versions. I can go completely sugar free with five packets of stevia, or, my preference, two tablespoons of sugar, and two packets of stevia. Thanks so much, Jeanne Bullard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is the BEST pudding ever! It is so ridiculously easy to make, and it takes sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I had to alter this recipe quite a bit and it still came out great! My daughter is highly alergic to lactose so I substituted the milk for almond milk and i only had half a tablespoon of corn starch so instead I used : half TBS of corn starch, half TBS of powdered sugar, and 4 TBS all-purpose flour. The pudding came out absolutely perfect and you could hardly notice a difference in flavor =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is the proper way to make pudding , easy directions and the egg yolks give the pudding a nice collor. IMO it needs 4 Tbsp. of cornstarch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
So this was the perfect recipe to tweak. I used coconut milk instead of dairy, and tapioca instead of cornstarch.. I also used coconut oil instead of butter- I was not expecting much after all that, but the flavor is great! The texture is a bit gluey- but that I am sure is from all the substitutes- next time I will either try arrowroot or gluten free flour- I think I may also make this as is for the folks in the house without a ton of allergies- I am betting it will be terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Great recipe. I have a child allergic to milk. I subbed two whole bananas blended smooth into 2 cups of water for the 2.5 cups of milk called for in this recipe. It turned out to be some awesome banana pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
So delicious! I didn't bother with tempering the eggs, I just followed the instructions exactly. I had to cook mine for a bit longer to get it to thicken up, but it did thicken eventually quite well. The flavor is absolutely delicious! This is one of the best vanilla puddings I have ever tasted! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Unreal! This is the easiest best recipe ever! But yes. Tempor eggs. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This turned out perfect and so so simple! I was a little intimidated to try making homemade pudding... but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States