Creamy Vanilla Frozen Yogurt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I couldn't wait to try this and I'm stoked that I did! What I used: 3c Fage Greek Yogurt 2 tbsp of Orange Whip Pinnacle Vodka 1/3 c of sugar 1 tbsp of vanilla extra Absolute creamsicle heaven! I usually buy the creamsicle SoyDelicious from the store but it's $10 per quart here in Hawaii :( This one tastes better, is cost effective, and better for you! An all around a winner! Mahalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Quick and easy if you have the ingredients on hand (no cooking and waiting for it to chill) and it tastes good if you like real yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
To keep this from freezing rock hard, I followed a suggestion in other recipes and added 1 Tablespoon of canola oil. It was still hard, but not like an ice cube!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
"Exceptional!" says my husband. Usually, he says "Interesting." So I decided to write my first AllRecipes review. Such a simple recipe. The first time I tried it exactly as written, but for my tastebuds there was a bit too much 'yogurt' taste. So then I followed the advice of another reviewer and added one shot of Baileys and some mini chocolate chips. This improved the flavor (and hard freezing issues), but I still wanted to mask the yogurt a bit more. Eureka! I mixed together 3 cups unstrained greek yogurt with 3/4 cups white sugar and one Tbsp vanilla extract, 3 Tbsp Baileys & 2 Tbsp Kahlua and poured the mix into ice cream machine. Followed normal machine instructions. Then, when it's ready, remove & stir in 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips, by hand. Voila! Something 'Exceptional'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
So creamy. So delicious. Added a full tsp. of vanilla. mmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Freeland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I made this using homemade yogurt from a recipe on this site and then added additional vanilla bean. Everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
OH YUMMERS!!! This was tasty! I did double the vanilla as others suggested. The thing we did not like, was that we added frozen blueberries, also suggested in other reviews. Wish I'd left those out. Some advice from reviews is best left ignored, and this was one piece I should have passed on by. Will indeed make the frozen yogurt again though! Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I used oikos greek yogurt an like others used a full tsp. of vanilla. I will add that I make my own vanilla (using vanilla beans and vodka) and maybe it was because of the vanilla but my yogurt had the best texture, not too hard but not too soft. Perhaps using real vanilla instead if imitation could keep it from becoming rock hard after freezing overnight. This is an awesome recipe for those who like the genuine frozen yogurt and has all the promise of versatility with any addition you would like to make. Next time, I am adding blueberries! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
So simple and so good! Took the advice from previous reviewers and increased the vanilla to 1 tsp. Also added a shot (2 oz) to prevent it from freezing hard. Works like a charm! We tried both Bailey's and Buttershots. The Buttershots was an amazing flavor addition! We served it topped with fresh sliced peaches and blueberries. We have tried 3 different vanilla frozen yogurt recipes this summer and this is the one we will make again. Next time we plan to try vanilla vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICHKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Made this exactly like the recipe. Couldn't be easier - and absolutely delicious. Very rich - a little tangy. Reminds me of Red Mango. Will be fun to make again and do some add ins. The best recipe I tried yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States