Creamy Twice-Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
My kids loved these but I did make some minor adjustments. I "baked" my potatoes in the microwave instead of the oven. Once scooped I sprayed the potato skins with cooking spray so they would crisp a little when later baking. I needed to add more milk than what was called for to get a creamy and fluffy consistency. I just added milk a little at a time until the consistency was correct. I also salted to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These were SO good! I was licking the bowl and couldn't stop snacking on the filling. I baked 4 potatoes, took out the filling of all 4, but only used 2 potatoes to fill back up (so that the filling would be nice and thick, piled up high!) I also threw in a small handful of sharp cheddar cheese after mixing it together. Oh, I completely forgot to add the butter...it doesn't even need it! It's so rich from the cream cheese you won't miss it! You could add additional toppings like bacon and sour cream if you want to go the extra mile, but again, it doesn't even need it! Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Ali
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made these substituting heavy cream for milk (I had some leftover that I needed to use) and Mascarpone cheese for cream cheeese (again, it's what I had on hand). Simple, easy to make, and absolutely delicious. I love that you don't need a lot of ingredients to make something to incredibly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Peterson
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe for baked potatoes!! I had already used all my cream cheese to make cheesecake so I had to add more milk to make it creamy, about 1/2 cup total. Also for some extreme flavor I added 1 1/2 tbsp of minced garlic, 1 tbsp of parsley. I baked 4 potatoes so I can have really full potato skins, but I was still able to have enough remaining over to use as a side for next day dinner menu. Added some shredded sharp cheddar cheese, sour cream and scallions to the top with some steak gravy. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I believe these were the best twice baked potatoes I've ever had. I did modify them slightly by adding two cups of shredded cheddar (I made four potatoes though) and I used the entire thing of cream cheese (8oz) instead of the 6oz that it would be for doubling the recipe. I also know I used more than two Tbsp of milk, probably more like four. I then topped the potatoes with some shredded cheddar and baked. They were so amazing! We have tried so many twice baked potato recipes and this one is the winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I was visiting my sister in Ohio and my niece wanted to make something. We chose this recipe and it turned out wonderfully delicious. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made these tonight for supper. Had my daughter and grand daughter (2 years old) over for dinner and thought that I'd make these. I added some real bacon bits to the potato mixture before putting them into the oven.....I was told that these were excellent. I'd make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
These were delicious! I only made two, so I microwaved them and followed the recipe exactly after that. It seems that the serving size is off...one nice size baking potato is good for two people. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. I don't normally use cream cheese in twice baked but it was a nice addition. Thank you for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsdah
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Was very easy and tasted really Good. I added parmesan cheese to top instead of paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice-Baked Potatoes

See a terrific technique for making tasty twice-baked potatoes.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Dannon Oikos Twice-Baked Potatoes

These reduced calorie, twice-baked potatoes are a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States