Creamy Twice-Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. I don't normally use cream cheese in twice baked but it was a nice addition. Thank you for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsdah
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Was very easy and tasted really Good. I added parmesan cheese to top instead of paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
The boys and I loved it, will make again. My oldest asked how long did it take to make these, and I told him, about 2hrs., he said well worth the wait! I just smiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Peterson
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe for baked potatoes!! I had already used all my cream cheese to make cheesecake so I had to add more milk to make it creamy, about 1/2 cup total. Also for some extreme flavor I added 1 1/2 tbsp of minced garlic, 1 tbsp of parsley. I baked 4 potatoes so I can have really full potato skins, but I was still able to have enough remaining over to use as a side for next day dinner menu. Added some shredded sharp cheddar cheese, sour cream and scallions to the top with some steak gravy. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Deb
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I was visiting my sister in Ohio and my niece wanted to make something. We chose this recipe and it turned out wonderfully delicious. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great potatoes, been requested every time I host!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These were not only easy to make, they had a wonderful flavor! I added minced bacon and a tsp of shredded cheddar right at the end of baking them. Great appearance and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made these tonight for supper. Had my daughter and grand daughter (2 years old) over for dinner and thought that I'd make these. I added some real bacon bits to the potato mixture before putting them into the oven.....I was told that these were excellent. I'd make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Made this Sunday and was impressed. This will be the baked potato of choice in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is the best twice baked potato recipe I have ever tried. The one thing I changed was added more cream cheese. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Twice-Baked Potatoes

These reduced calorie, twice-baked potatoes are a family favorite.

How to Make Twice-Baked Potatoes

See a terrific technique for making tasty twice-baked potatoes.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States