Creamy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Yum! I used whole grain egg noodles and 1/3rd Less Fat Garlic Philly Creme. I added fresh chopped parsley and topped it with 2 TBS of whole wheat seasoned breadcrumbs mixed with 2 TBS of grated parmesan cheese instead of the Ritz/butter topping. Also, I was worried about the other comments about it being dry, so just to be sure, I added about 1/4 cup of the pasta cooking water. I did add some salt to the pasta mixture before putting it in a greased 8 x 8 pan. It came out really well! And the hardest part was boiling the noodles. I am going to experiment more with the Philly Creme. It's so yummy and convenient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is the recipe I was waiting for, no canned soups, brings out the tuna taste with a mild creamy flavor, very classic, I love this and can feel good about serving it, Thank you so much for this great recipe, Joyce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is a great option but less creamy. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organicshopping

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I have now prepared this twice. My whole family loves it, and it takes about five minutes to put together. However, instead of using the original Philadelphia creme, I use the savory garlic one. Just adds a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is the best tuna casserole I have ever made, the cooking cream is def a good idea instead of the cream on mushroom soup that I have always used, however instead of using Ritz crackers I used Lays potatoe chips crumbled. Also a great side is broccoli and home made cheese sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was super good. Beware - this makes a vat of tuna casserole! After 5 large helpings between my husband and I, we still had enough left over to feed the neighbors - All of them. Not that I did, I'm just sayin'. I will make half the recipe next time and full recipe for pot lucks. CHANGES: I used about 15 Ritz crackers and I added cheese under the cracker/butter combo. Super Yum- Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I just the recipe would say to not drain the the noodles as after doing so the casserole was a little dry. The recipe was still great and taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Enjoyed the casserole without adding the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
To be honest It did seem a bit dry but I liked it. I used savory garlic cooking creme and left out the mushrooms since I can't really stand mushrooms but it was a good filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
It was a good dish. I made it a little different. I used more peas, no mushrooms, extra noodles, and slightly more cream cheese. It was alright but even with that it didn't have enough cream to it. Needs milk for extra saucyness for sure. but a good base recipe for tuna cassarole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States