Creamy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is the recipe I was waiting for, no canned soups, brings out the tuna taste with a mild creamy flavor, very classic, I love this and can feel good about serving it, Thank you so much for this great recipe, Joyce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is a great option but less creamy. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organicshopping

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I have now prepared this twice. My whole family loves it, and it takes about five minutes to put together. However, instead of using the original Philadelphia creme, I use the savory garlic one. Just adds a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Honestly this is pretty flavorless. I don't know who reviewed it before me, but i was very disappointed. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is the best tuna casserole I have ever made, the cooking cream is def a good idea instead of the cream on mushroom soup that I have always used, however instead of using Ritz crackers I used Lays potatoe chips crumbled. Also a great side is broccoli and home made cheese sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I just the recipe would say to not drain the the noodles as after doing so the casserole was a little dry. The recipe was still great and taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Enjoyed the casserole without adding the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARABEAR728

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was super good. Beware - this makes a vat of tuna casserole! After 5 large helpings between my husband and I, we still had enough left over to feed the neighbors - All of them. Not that I did, I'm just sayin'. I will make half the recipe next time and full recipe for pot lucks. CHANGES: I used about 15 Ritz crackers and I added cheese under the cracker/butter combo. Super Yum- Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Agree with mooglee....pretty tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Found the flavor bland, had to go to 3 stores to find the Philly cream in plain, just not impressed in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States