Creamy Tomato-PHILLY Baked Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jetts83
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
So easy! Nothing to it! Served this with garlic bread. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
The best version of this recipe I've tried is with mushrooms only in place of the broccoli and cauliflower. I also use 1/3 less fat cream cheese for a reduced fat version. It's just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
We loved this recipe... with a few adjustments! We're not big fans of cauliflower, so we omitted that and doubled the [fresh, not thawed] broccoli. We also added a little more cream cheese, mozzarella, and topping than the recipe called for. The first time I made it, I noticed the broccoli was a little crunchy for my taste, while my husband suggested adding some protein. So the second time I made it, I boiled the broccoli while the pasta was cooking. I also added some shredded chicken. It was a HUGE hit, and I have a feeling it will become a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
The pasta and the sauce was delicious, as well as the topping, but for me, the vegetables weren't cooked enough at all. If I made it again, I'd probably cook/steam them before putting them in to the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Really easy, and is so creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
We liked this. I didnt use cauliflower becuase we dont like it. It was simple and easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was really yummy! I added a little more cream cheese and skipped all the veggies. I also added more cheese than the original called for for the top layer and more breadcrumbs to form a thicker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
not great, but has potential. I think maybe loading up some more veggies like red peppers and some stewed tomatoes might help. I probably won't use the cauliflower again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Great base with a lot of potential for variety. We added mushrooms and spinach in place of the broccoli and cauliflower; a bit of italian sausage; and some parmesan. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I made this recipe as written. I thought it was just OK(Im not a huge cauliflower fan) but my boyfriend loved it so I rated it a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States