Creamy Tomato-PHILLY Baked Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jetts83
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
So easy! Nothing to it! Served this with garlic bread. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
The best version of this recipe I've tried is with mushrooms only in place of the broccoli and cauliflower. I also use 1/3 less fat cream cheese for a reduced fat version. It's just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
We loved this recipe... with a few adjustments! We're not big fans of cauliflower, so we omitted that and doubled the [fresh, not thawed] broccoli. We also added a little more cream cheese, mozzarella, and topping than the recipe called for. The first time I made it, I noticed the broccoli was a little crunchy for my taste, while my husband suggested adding some protein. So the second time I made it, I boiled the broccoli while the pasta was cooking. I also added some shredded chicken. It was a HUGE hit, and I have a feeling it will become a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
The pasta and the sauce was delicious, as well as the topping, but for me, the vegetables weren't cooked enough at all. If I made it again, I'd probably cook/steam them before putting them in to the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Really easy, and is so creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
We liked this. I didnt use cauliflower becuase we dont like it. It was simple and easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was really yummy! I added a little more cream cheese and skipped all the veggies. I also added more cheese than the original called for for the top layer and more breadcrumbs to form a thicker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
not great, but has potential. I think maybe loading up some more veggies like red peppers and some stewed tomatoes might help. I probably won't use the cauliflower again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Great base with a lot of potential for variety. We added mushrooms and spinach in place of the broccoli and cauliflower; a bit of italian sausage; and some parmesan. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I made this recipe as written. I thought it was just OK(Im not a huge cauliflower fan) but my boyfriend loved it so I rated it a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States