Creamy Tomato-Basil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Papa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
The soup turned out better than I expected and it was surprisingly easy! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pei Pei

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
This soup sounds wonderful but what is the amount of tomatoes if using canned rather than fresh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This soup does sound wonderful. I believe that one can of tomatoes is about a pound, so I would start out using three cans of tomatoes. Hope this helps you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
We loved this soup! You get more than just soup! The strained leftovers make a sort of pesto. I sliced some French bread, toasted it,then spread some of the "pesto" on the bread and sprinkled it with grated Parmesan cheese and baked for about 10 min at 350. You can also use the "pesto", add some sour cream and grated Parmesan and make a delicious dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This is an extraordinary soup that our whole family loves. We have it quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
YUM! I used Organic everything. Though next time I think I will add another tomato or two and scale down a tad on the basil. The straining is a MUST -- that makes the texture perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Oh my goodness is this ever delicious. The recipe is good and I used homegrown just picked tomatoes and basil from my garden and that is what made it outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRICIA BROWN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Soup was delicious. Served with grilled ham and cheese for a light summer dinner. Made a few changes: I added 2 cloves of garlic with the onion, only used 28 oz. broth and halved the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notlikeyourmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I LOVED this soup! I don't know how I'll ever go back to canned tomato soup. The only change I made is that I didn't strain the solids at the very end. Or, rather, I stated to but then couldn't bear to see them leave, so I stirred it all back in and ate it with them. Perhaps not as elegant a soup that way, but I loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hamilton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States