Creamy Tomato-Basil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I had lots of fresh basil, so I doubled it like otheres did. The second time i made it I was also out of heavy cream....so I used milk with a tablespoon of flour and a teaspoon of cornstarch. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Freckles
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Yum.yum!!! Delicious my husband Licked his plate clean, lol... The only thing is that i subtitude the tomatoes for can ones didn't have time to peel n removed the seeds from tomatoes I have a 5 month old baby that sleeps like a cat ( has one eye closed n one wide open lol) :D so the lil time I have I try to do things ASAP.def. Will do again. I posted a pix it looks great n taste amazing!! Mines the one with the grill cheese in a white plate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Very good!! Used half n half instead of heavy cream? Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delicious! I used italian stewed tomatoes . . . .I used three cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Not impressed. Flavor was okay but very watery. Not what I expected and took longer than anticipated to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I veganized this with the broth, butter (Earth Balance), and cream (soy milk), and it came out delicious. I made this to my visiting brother, who's heavily addicted to junk food, so I wanted for him to get some healthy, tasty meals in between. He kept raving over it and was asking for more the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Absolutely great. I added some low fat bacon crisps - was a hit with my husband and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I added 2 teaspoons of baking soda, which cuts the acid in tomatoes better than sugar would have. Also, I used 2 large Mason jars of home canned tomatoes with nothing added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Needs Parmesan on top and a little extra something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Excellent soup, actually doubled the recipe due to over abundance of garden tomatoes. I did add some hot sauce to cut down on sweetness. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States