Creamy Taco Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
It was way toooo hot for me! I added hot sauce, i added hot salsa and hot taco mix and it was toooo much!! Next time I will go half hot and half mild ;) but it is a very good recipe so, 5 stars it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I've made these for years and they are always a crowd pleaser. I omit the salsa, hot sauce & green onions at the request of my hubby. I then add finely shredded cheddar cheese. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Delicious! Exactly what I was wanting when setting out on a search for delicious pinwheels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made this for my daughter's wedding reception, and they were quite the hit. I had serval people ask me for the recipe. I loved how easy these were to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I think this is the only recipe I don't make any changes to and its so good every time! They are always the first to go at parties and get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Cates McCabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was quick and easy to make for a last minute get together. Followed the recipe exactly. If I did it again, I'd probably add a bit more filling and spread it among 10 tortillas instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have been making these forever. They are always a hit. The key to this which makes them easier to cut, is to refrigerate for about 4 hours if you have the time. These get better the next day as well. Great recipe that pretty much everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I made this today and they are very good! I left out the green onions because I don't care for them and I used 7 oz of green chiles just because that's the size I had and I figured extra wouldn't hurt. Good recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe and it makes a lot so a good dish for a big crowd. Make sure you refrige the rolls as the recipe calls for because it makes it so much easier to slice. Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
followed recipe just as written. Next time would add a little more hot sauce or spicier salsa-wasn't spicy at all. Also, make sure your layer is thin on tortillas before rolling or rolls right out of shell and makes a mess! Didn't use end cuts of each tortilla because they wouldn't stay shut and didn't have much mixture on them. Very much a crowd favorite! Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States