Creamy Taco Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I made this today and they are very good! I left out the green onions because I don't care for them and I used 7 oz of green chiles just because that's the size I had and I figured extra wouldn't hurt. Good recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
followed recipe just as written. Next time would add a little more hot sauce or spicier salsa-wasn't spicy at all. Also, make sure your layer is thin on tortillas before rolling or rolls right out of shell and makes a mess! Didn't use end cuts of each tortilla because they wouldn't stay shut and didn't have much mixture on them. Very much a crowd favorite! Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe and it makes a lot so a good dish for a big crowd. Make sure you refrige the rolls as the recipe calls for because it makes it so much easier to slice. Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
The flavor in these was fine, not really spectacular but ok. My problem was with the consistency- even after chilling for much longer than the time specified it was too goopy. In my opinion the sour cream is unnecessary and waters down the filling too much. Cream cheese alone would have provided a better consistency for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was quick and easy to make for a last minute get together. Followed the recipe exactly. If I did it again, I'd probably add a bit more filling and spread it among 10 tortillas instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made this for my daughter's wedding reception, and they were quite the hit. I had serval people ask me for the recipe. I loved how easy these were to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Delicious! Exactly what I was wanting when setting out on a search for delicious pinwheels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I've made these for years and they are always a crowd pleaser. I omit the salsa, hot sauce & green onions at the request of my hubby. I then add finely shredded cheddar cheese. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
These were a big hit! I left out the olives and added some shredded cheese. I didn't do any added pepper sauce so they weren't spicy but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I liked it. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I'm going to add shredded chicken, spread the filling thinner and hunt for a higher quality taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States