Creamy Taco Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
These were a big hit! I left out the olives and added some shredded cheese. I didn't do any added pepper sauce so they weren't spicy but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
The flavor in these was fine, not really spectacular but ok. My problem was with the consistency- even after chilling for much longer than the time specified it was too goopy. In my opinion the sour cream is unnecessary and waters down the filling too much. Cream cheese alone would have provided a better consistency for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
It was way toooo hot for me! I added hot sauce, i added hot salsa and hot taco mix and it was toooo much!! Next time I will go half hot and half mild ;) but it is a very good recipe so, 5 stars it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have been making these forever. They are always a hit. The key to this which makes them easier to cut, is to refrigerate for about 4 hours if you have the time. These get better the next day as well. Great recipe that pretty much everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These are AMAZING! That's all I have to say :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Cates McCabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
after reading previous reviews I decided to make these at the last minute. Rather disappointed. I was not able to add enough cream mix without it spilling out, so I rolled the tortillas tightly and they ended up pretty tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I liked it. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I'm going to add shredded chicken, spread the filling thinner and hunt for a higher quality taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was quick and easy to make for a last minute get together. Followed the recipe exactly. If I did it again, I'd probably add a bit more filling and spread it among 10 tortillas instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made this for my daughter's wedding reception, and they were quite the hit. I had serval people ask me for the recipe. I loved how easy these were to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Delicious! Exactly what I was wanting when setting out on a search for delicious pinwheels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States