Creamy Taco Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I made this today and they are very good! I left out the green onions because I don't care for them and I used 7 oz of green chiles just because that's the size I had and I figured extra wouldn't hurt. Good recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe and it makes a lot so a good dish for a big crowd. Make sure you refrige the rolls as the recipe calls for because it makes it so much easier to slice. Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
followed recipe just as written. Next time would add a little more hot sauce or spicier salsa-wasn't spicy at all. Also, make sure your layer is thin on tortillas before rolling or rolls right out of shell and makes a mess! Didn't use end cuts of each tortilla because they wouldn't stay shut and didn't have much mixture on them. Very much a crowd favorite! Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made this for my daughter's wedding reception, and they were quite the hit. I had serval people ask me for the recipe. I loved how easy these were to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I've made these for years and they are always a crowd pleaser. I omit the salsa, hot sauce & green onions at the request of my hubby. I then add finely shredded cheddar cheese. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Delicious! Exactly what I was wanting when setting out on a search for delicious pinwheels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
It was way toooo hot for me! I added hot sauce, i added hot salsa and hot taco mix and it was toooo much!! Next time I will go half hot and half mild ;) but it is a very good recipe so, 5 stars it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I think this is the only recipe I don't make any changes to and its so good every time! They are always the first to go at parties and get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Cates McCabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was quick and easy to make for a last minute get together. Followed the recipe exactly. If I did it again, I'd probably add a bit more filling and spread it among 10 tortillas instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have been making these forever. They are always a hit. The key to this which makes them easier to cut, is to refrigerate for about 4 hours if you have the time. These get better the next day as well. Great recipe that pretty much everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States