Creamy Swiss Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was fabulous, especially if my husband enjoyed it. A couple of things I did differently: I wanted to make this my whole dinner, so I layed dry noodles on bottom of pan (used bigger pan) instead of cooking them separately. So that meant I needed to use 1 cup of milk instead of 1/4 for more liquid for noodles to cook. I also added a package of snap pea frozen veggy medley mix to the mixture. Worked out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This is so easy to do! I add in Muester Cheese and sometimes pepperjack with the Swiss and it gives it more flavor. I don't find it bland because I add a little garlic. I'm trying it with a twist tonight - I marinaded my chicken in Lemon Pepper sauce, added rosemary, thyme, and garlic to it, then placed the chicken in an 8x8, covered it with swiss & muenster cheese, then poured the chicken and milk sauce over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great recipe! I did make a few adjustments. I sprinkled the chicken with Montreal Chicken Seasoning and put in two cans of mushrooms. Sprinkled the sauce with a little pepper. Just finished it for Sunday dinner and everyone loved it. We'll be making this one again! This time I cubed the chicken and melted the cheese and some leftover Velveeta in the mik and then added the soup and mushrooms. Just AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very tasty & moist chicken. Added some spices before putting the Swiss cheese on the chicken. Baked at 350 for 40 min with foil on dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was great and quick. I made a couple of changes, gruyre instead of swiss, fresh sliced mushrooms instead of canned, and I also sprinkled some dried thyme in the sauce before cooking. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Delicious taste. Very easy to fix with just a few ingredients. I had to substitute the Swiss cheese to regular American cheese and it was great. Also added a little more mild in ordere for more sauce. Will fix this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This recipe is so easy. I tried it with Cream of Chicken with Herbs plus added fresh rosemary and thyme. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
LOVE IT! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This meal was a great hit with my family when my mother and future mother-in-law met for the first time!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This is super easy to make and you can modify the recipe to fit what you have on hand. I did not have the chicken soup or swiss cheese. Instead I used 1/2 celery and 1/2 cheese soup with pepper jack cheese. I served asparagus on the side and my family loved it. I also seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, garlic and oniopn powder to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana Shoultz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States