Creamy Swiss Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was fabulous, especially if my husband enjoyed it. A couple of things I did differently: I wanted to make this my whole dinner, so I layed dry noodles on bottom of pan (used bigger pan) instead of cooking them separately. So that meant I needed to use 1 cup of milk instead of 1/4 for more liquid for noodles to cook. I also added a package of snap pea frozen veggy medley mix to the mixture. Worked out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Delicious taste. Very easy to fix with just a few ingredients. I had to substitute the Swiss cheese to regular American cheese and it was great. Also added a little more mild in ordere for more sauce. Will fix this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This recipe is so easy. I tried it with Cream of Chicken with Herbs plus added fresh rosemary and thyme. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was quick and very simple--that I liked. I did add one extra step and use fresh mushrooms that I sauteed in a little butter/evoo, some diced onion and some fresh minced garlic. Though the boys ate it, they all said it didn't have much flavor. I'll try this again but I'll add some spices next time to the chicken. Good base recipe to bend to your own family's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was a very good recipe. I added two cans of cream of mushroom soup and cooked the noodles in with the chicken. I also added a can of peas and carrots. I cooked it for 30 minutes and then pulled it out of the oven and sprinkled it with crumbled Ritz crackers. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very tasty & moist chicken. Added some spices before putting the Swiss cheese on the chicken. Baked at 350 for 40 min with foil on dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This is super easy to make and you can modify the recipe to fit what you have on hand. I did not have the chicken soup or swiss cheese. Instead I used 1/2 celery and 1/2 cheese soup with pepper jack cheese. I served asparagus on the side and my family loved it. I also seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, garlic and oniopn powder to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana Shoultz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
It was edible, but we thought it lacked flavor of any kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Made this tonight, with the following modifications: added rosemary and thyme (both from a jar), onion powder and garlic. All of these I added to the soup and milk mixture. Would suggest using fresh rosemary next time, some of the sprigs were still hard. I put my chicken (8 tenderloins) in one of my pampered chef stones, covered the chicken with seasoned salt, then put 4 slices of colby jack on top (didn't have any swiss and I'm not a big fan of swiss anyway). Then covered with the soup mixture. Made some bertolli piccolini penne pasta, and served the chicken/soup mixture over the top. Also made some mixed veggies on the side, I don't prefer them but my husband mixed them into his "casserole." It was very very good! Not quite enough sauce for us. Going to double up on the soup mixture next time. Will definately make again. Thanks for the great recipe, it's an awesome last minute meal idea with ingredients most people have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akakizzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
this is a good recipe, creamy and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States