Creamy Swiss Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Delicious taste. Very easy to fix with just a few ingredients. I had to substitute the Swiss cheese to regular American cheese and it was great. Also added a little more mild in ordere for more sauce. Will fix this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This recipe is so easy. I tried it with Cream of Chicken with Herbs plus added fresh rosemary and thyme. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This was OK but nothing special. It could use more seasoning - I found it pretty bland. Even the swiss cheese flavor gets lost in all that cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
It was edible, but we thought it lacked flavor of any kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
LOVE IT! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I had to mess with this recipe a little bit--I used chicken tenders and cream of chicken soup with herbs...I also tossed in some spinach and grated carrot to the soup mixture. I also used angel hair pasta and tossed it with a little olive oil and lemon before I put the chicken on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This meal was a great hit with my family when my mother and future mother-in-law met for the first time!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I thought this was kinda bland; however, my kids ate it and that's a rave on it's own. Maybe using the herbed chicken soup would make it a little tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This is super easy to make and you can modify the recipe to fit what you have on hand. I did not have the chicken soup or swiss cheese. Instead I used 1/2 celery and 1/2 cheese soup with pepper jack cheese. I served asparagus on the side and my family loved it. I also seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, garlic and oniopn powder to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana Shoultz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I used Chicken and herb soup, that helped with the flavor. I also added some Italian seasoning on top, and 2 sliced of cheese instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States