Creamy Swiss Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Well, I wouldn't really call this a casserole. And yes, as many other commenters alluded to it could use some more seasonings. That being said, this is a good simple recipe you can tailor to your own states. I love the chicken/mushroom/swiss/creamy sauce combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very tasty & moist chicken. Added some spices before putting the Swiss cheese on the chicken. Baked at 350 for 40 min with foil on dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This recipe was tasty and super quick to prepare!! It was a hit with my husband - he ate one serving and went back for more. I thought it was missing something though, but I'm not quite sure what. I will definitely make it again with a tweak or two. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BWolfe925

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was fabulous, especially if my husband enjoyed it. A couple of things I did differently: I wanted to make this my whole dinner, so I layed dry noodles on bottom of pan (used bigger pan) instead of cooking them separately. So that meant I needed to use 1 cup of milk instead of 1/4 for more liquid for noodles to cook. I also added a package of snap pea frozen veggy medley mix to the mixture. Worked out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This was surprisingly good. I didn't have Swiss, so I used American Cheese per another reviewer's suggestion. Next time, I'll use a mild cheddar, but this dish was still pretty good. I served it with rice and my husband had seconds and ate all the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I changed this recipe so much that I had to rate it based on what I made. I used Cream of Mushroom Soup. I used Medium Cheddar Cheese slices. It turned out lovely and my kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Pearson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Great recipie... although I changed a few things, I seasoned the chicken with fresh rosemary and thyme, also added half of a sauteed onion to the soup mixture, and topped with a cup of frozen peas along with the mushrooms came out amazing and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I used Chicken and herb soup, that helped with the flavor. I also added some Italian seasoning on top, and 2 sliced of cheese instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This is super easy to make and you can modify the recipe to fit what you have on hand. I did not have the chicken soup or swiss cheese. Instead I used 1/2 celery and 1/2 cheese soup with pepper jack cheese. I served asparagus on the side and my family loved it. I also seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, garlic and oniopn powder to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana Shoultz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I thought this was kinda bland; however, my kids ate it and that's a rave on it's own. Maybe using the herbed chicken soup would make it a little tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States