Creamy Swiss Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Not the most amazing thing, pretty bland. Definitely edible and easy to throw together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Made this tonight, with the following modifications: added rosemary and thyme (both from a jar), onion powder and garlic. All of these I added to the soup and milk mixture. Would suggest using fresh rosemary next time, some of the sprigs were still hard. I put my chicken (8 tenderloins) in one of my pampered chef stones, covered the chicken with seasoned salt, then put 4 slices of colby jack on top (didn't have any swiss and I'm not a big fan of swiss anyway). Then covered with the soup mixture. Made some bertolli piccolini penne pasta, and served the chicken/soup mixture over the top. Also made some mixed veggies on the side, I don't prefer them but my husband mixed them into his "casserole." It was very very good! Not quite enough sauce for us. Going to double up on the soup mixture next time. Will definately make again. Thanks for the great recipe, it's an awesome last minute meal idea with ingredients most people have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akakizzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great recipe! I did make a few adjustments. I sprinkled the chicken with Montreal Chicken Seasoning and put in two cans of mushrooms. Sprinkled the sauce with a little pepper. Just finished it for Sunday dinner and everyone loved it. We'll be making this one again! This time I cubed the chicken and melted the cheese and some leftover Velveeta in the mik and then added the soup and mushrooms. Just AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Definitely add some spices to the chicken to give it more flavor. I used some smoked cheese instead of Swiss. Put minced onion, onion poweder, garlic salt, worstershire sauce and pepper on the chicken before putting the cheese on. Easy and good. I cooked the chicken about 15 minutes longer because it wasn't done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I won't even go into how many changes I made just based on what I did and did not have on hand. Basically, this is a great idea that will turn out good even if you do make a bunch of changes and it's nice to have such a versatile dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly as written and my family hated it. Sorry but it is VERY boring. Maybe some spices would jazz it up a bit, but I wont be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was great and quick. I made a couple of changes, gruyre instead of swiss, fresh sliced mushrooms instead of canned, and I also sprinkled some dried thyme in the sauce before cooking. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This is so easy to do! I add in Muester Cheese and sometimes pepperjack with the Swiss and it gives it more flavor. I don't find it bland because I add a little garlic. I'm trying it with a twist tonight - I marinaded my chicken in Lemon Pepper sauce, added rosemary, thyme, and garlic to it, then placed the chicken in an 8x8, covered it with swiss & muenster cheese, then poured the chicken and milk sauce over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was good. It did not take much effort and was tasty. I used 3 thick chicken breast (thats all I had). It took over a hour (covered) to cook. That is the only difference I had. It is not a recipe that will change your life, but it is good when you don't feel like doing much and want some comfort food. We will see how leftovers taste today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was a very good recipe. I added two cans of cream of mushroom soup and cooked the noodles in with the chicken. I also added a can of peas and carrots. I cooked it for 30 minutes and then pulled it out of the oven and sprinkled it with crumbled Ritz crackers. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States