Creamy Swiss Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very good with rice, Added a touch of garlic and some onion powder. Also added half a can of peas or corn to make it complete. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is a great recipe. I made a few changes by using chicken tenderloins which I sauteed, then added to the cooked noodles and sauce. Poured it into a casserole dish and added shredded mixed Italian cheese (swiss, provolone, parmesan, mozzarella) on top. This doubles nicely. I was able to make enough to freeze one! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. I did add half a slice of Pepper Jack Cheese on each chicken and instead of noodles I used rice. I used the mushrooms. I WILL make this again. Next time I will add a whole slice of Pepper Jack Cheese to each chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Pretty bland. Seems alot like a recipe from the back of a soup can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Very easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
this was a hit with everyone in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was very good, even my kids ate it! I used a small amount of Worcestershire sauce on the chicken before cooking. I used Monterey Jack cheese instead of Swiss and I added fresh, thyme, rosemary and oregano for spices. I thought next time I might add more mushrooms, there weren't enought of them in there and a sprinkle of garlic. I didn't need to add salt or pepper after that, it was perfect! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Very easy and good flavor! Excellent for a quick weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tegan Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
The easiest recipe in history with exceptional flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I halved this recipe and made in a bread pan to serve 2. I loved the way the swiss cheese flavor stood out. I had fresh mushrooms on top - about 4 oz. I did not serve over noodles, as I paired it with a pasta salad. I would say the dish is tasty, but not exceptional. I would make again - so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States