Creamy Sweet Potato With Ginger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent! Made it exactly as written. Both my husband and I loved it. Perfect for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
YUM! Loved this soup. I only had red pepper flakes instead of the cayenne pepper, but it turned out awesome. Great to warm us up after tobogganing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Atton Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
not my favorite, i would add italian or chorizo sausage next time, mabey some cheese too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was awesome & VERY easy to customize to my personal taste. I totally NEVER add cream or anything to my soup & didn't on this one either, and I used fresh ginger instead. It ROCKED!! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is fantastic! I used jarred ginger, and lots of it. It was amazing and my boyfriend who is a self proclaimed soup hater LOVED it. Can't wait to have more for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Amazing. The ginger really brings out the flavour of this soup. I prefer my soup thicker so I only used 2 cups of chicken broth and i skipped the 1 1/2 cups half and half. It was really easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
It was okay. Made just as written,but it was missing something! Flavor was rather bland. Consistency was great - just missing something in the spice area.Offered 2 garnishes, the chopped honey roasted peanuts & ginger snap ccokies run through food processor to make crumbs. More people preferred the cookie crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is a fantastic soup! I use a dollop of peanut butter, and coconut milk (light) in place of the half and half - and cilantro added at the end. SOOOOO good!!!!!!!!! I have to give out this recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I altered this recipe some so I can't rate it as is. I added 1 teaspoon of French Four Spice (by Penzey's) and only one teaspoon of ginger. I thought it was pretty bland so I added about 1/2 teaspoon cumin, about 1/8 teaspoon salt and about 1/8 teaspoon white pepper. I also used whole milk instead of half and half. Great recipe, will make again. May increase the garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This came out great. I made a mistake and added too much cayenne. To fix it I roasted a butternut squash and used an immersion blender to combine and it gave it a wonderful flavor. Happy accidents are always welcome at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States