Creamy Sweet Potato With Ginger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Yum! I made this just as directed, except I used fresh ginger and added 2 tsp curry powder. 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This soup was great! Used fresh ginger and doubled the spices to make it a little more spicy. Perfect on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Thanks for this great recipe I will have to try this out for myself. I have recently switched to a vegan diet and will most likely substitute some of those ingredients for my own personal use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Yummy! Added carrots bc sweet potatoes were to small to get the consistency that I wanted. I also added a tablespoon of turmeric and yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This came out very good, and the directions are clear and easy to adapt. Very impressive end product. I used curry powder and ham broth in mine and added ham. For more interesting texture blend the potatoes while still a little firm and then simmer with all ingredients to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I followed Andi's advice, added 2 tsp. yellow curry & 4 TBLSP peanut butter to the full pot of soup... served with a dollop of light sour cream. P.S. I also had a carrot & 2 stems celery in with the onion, and used 4 c. vegetable broth (was the start of another recipe, then I found this one.) A-Mazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
We really enjoy this soup. We like using fresh ginger for an extra kick! It freezes okay and is easy to make in larger quantities. I have, however, never been able to achieve the "spotty caramel color" in step three. Doesn't seem to matter much; the soup still comes out tasting delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This recipe was ok. I was expecting it to be sweeter. If I make this recipe again, I will use more herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kinzy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Just the right amount of spices and super creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
A wonderful, savory soup. I added about an 1/8 teaspoon of cardamom, and substituted a 12 ounce can of non-fat evaporated milk for the half-n-half. Don't skimp on the onion and garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States