Creamy Summer Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I had such high hopes for this dip. I made it with very short notice for a group of people coming to my house and was pretty disappointed in it. While the recipe makes a massive amount of dip (easily enough for 10 people IMHO), all we could taste was green onion. The flavour of the crab....everything in fact, was lost through the green onion. I may try this recipe again and will cut it in half and I will also cut the amount of green onion in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
My family doesn't like imitation Krab, so I changed the recipe to the real thing. Excellent!For a slight variation, add finely grated Parmesan cheese to this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Thanks to all of you who like my recipe! I have a NEW twist on this for all of you watching your figure. I replaced the cream cheese, sour cream, and mayo with both "light" versions and "fat free" versions. Both were equally good. No one seemed to notice. Fat free mayo however tends to be a tad sweeter. :-) Happy cooking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUMPKINLVR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was the easiest dip ever! I added Old Bay and some parmesian and shredded chedder cheese to spice this up. I also added a few drops of tobaso...mmmm so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was a wonderful recipe. I added cheddar cheese & garlic salt. Everyone who ate it wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaseymhodges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I added a little shredded cheese(maybe half a cup) and that made even better...but this dip was EXCELLENT!! YUMMY whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is delicious! Try adding a touch of horseradish sauce, just the right kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I like the texture of the dip but found it a little bland. I added Old Bay Seafood seasoning to taste and liked that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very good. Scaled the recipe down for 8 servings and added 1 tsp seasoned salt. Was a hit with the late night neighbor crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as directed and it was very bland. Nothing special about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States