Creamy Summer Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was the easiest dip ever! I added Old Bay and some parmesian and shredded chedder cheese to spice this up. I also added a few drops of tobaso...mmmm so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
think i used little too much of the cream cheese but still turned out fine since the crabmeat pkg was close to 8 oz. also added a little Old Bay seasoning too.....delish ! thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Excellant! I'm a real crab lover so I had to use real dungenous crab. Other than that what a simple and tasty recipe. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Thanks to all of you who like my recipe! I have a NEW twist on this for all of you watching your figure. I replaced the cream cheese, sour cream, and mayo with both "light" versions and "fat free" versions. Both were equally good. No one seemed to notice. Fat free mayo however tends to be a tad sweeter. :-) Happy cooking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUMPKINLVR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I modified this recipe slightly but it turned out really well and was a hit at Christmas! I used about half the mayo and substituted a 1/2 pound of lobster meat and a 1/2 pound of crab meat to make it more of a seafood dip. I only used a small handful of green onions as the cup specified would have overpowered this yummy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This goes over well at potlucks/gatherings. Very tasty with ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mission Hill, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I had such high hopes for this dip. I made it with very short notice for a group of people coming to my house and was pretty disappointed in it. While the recipe makes a massive amount of dip (easily enough for 10 people IMHO), all we could taste was green onion. The flavour of the crab....everything in fact, was lost through the green onion. I may try this recipe again and will cut it in half and I will also cut the amount of green onion in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was a wonderful recipe. I added cheddar cheese & garlic salt. Everyone who ate it wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaseymhodges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I added a little shredded cheese(maybe half a cup) and that made even better...but this dip was EXCELLENT!! YUMMY whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I made this for a birthday party and again for a work food fest. Everyone loved it.. Perfect and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States