Creamy Summer Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Wasn't a hit at all- it seemed a little bland- should have read the reviews on suggestions of what to add!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANN1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Tasty dip w/ some tweaking. I added about a 1/4 cup less each of the mayo and sour cream as it just seemed like a lot. I also added Old Bay seasoning and a few dashes of hot sauce to give it some kick. I think it would have been on the bland side had I not added those things. I also cut way back on the green onions because I didn't want them to overtake the entire dish. ETA: Made this again and added about half the amount of mayo and sour cream this time and a couple tablespoons of cocktail sauce and it was really good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
this did make ALOT of dip! woa! i love crab (i used the real deal..wouldnt dream of using the other sruff..can you blame me...im alaskan!?) ok, so i read one review that said the green onion was too STRONG? haha, ALL natural ingredients will DIFFER. thats because you CANNOT control how each crop of veggies/fruit grows. mine turned PERFECT. thanks! this is a new family favy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Forget-Me-Not

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Next time I make it I will use more crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Everyone loved this dip!! I added shredded cheese and a little garlic. I served it with a variety of crackers. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is delicious! Try adding a touch of horseradish sauce, just the right kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Very good! Added tobasco and seafood seasoning to up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I made this for a party last weekend. I thught it was a tad bland, but my guests absolutely loved it! Thanks for the recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
MADE THIS AS A FILLING FOR PINWHEELS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This recipe was okay. I made it as written (with lowfat/fat free options)and it turned out pretty bland. So I added the Old Bay seasoning and it had a bit more flavor, but not enough for me. I served it at a weekend get together and the guests seemed to like it. All around I think it was liked, just not loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States