Creamy Summer Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
kind of bland on first go round but i like the idea of the lighter mayo, cream cheese and sour cream. after making and tasting it, i added Old Bay Seasoning, chopped up dill pickle (or dill relish), chopped up fire roasted red peppers (the kind in a jar), finely chopped celery and hot sauce. Went through half a sleeve of ritz crackers but turned out great. next time i'll add salad shrimp and chopped hard boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very good. Scaled the recipe down for 8 servings and added 1 tsp seasoned salt. Was a hit with the late night neighbor crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Tastes awesome! I didn't put the green onions in it and I added some garlic powder and seasoning salt and it is amazing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was a great dip made a huge container.. but everybody at our super bowl party looooved it!! I did add cheddar cheese and a little garlic powder for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as directed and it was very bland. Nothing special about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is an awesome dip. Party worthy!!! I will serve it at our next social. Yesterday I made the "Easy Shrimp Scampy"that is on this site and I made it with crab. We had like 2 lbs. of this left over and I told my husband we would never eat this much so we could rinse it off and make crab dip. I found this recipe,doubled it and wala recycled food. It made so much we are taking some to my mom,sister and bro-in-law,and cousin. Still leaving us with more than enough to snack on to night while watching movies!!! YAH! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This dip was quick and easy..and made a ton of tip. We loved it with veggie thin crackers! We did add some diced up cucumber instead of the green onion, and the light taste and little bit of crunch was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I only gave 4 stars because my family found it had too much green onion. 2nd time I made it I read some review cut back green onion to 1/2 cup and added celery and red pepper to make up other 1/2 cup, some shreaded motz. cheese and 1/2 tsp horse radish. It was great. Thanks for the wonderful recipe and the great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States