Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
i made these and they were wonderful although i tweeked the recipe a little bit i cut it in half and used a small frying pan i used 3 tb instead of 2 and i added vanilla to the crepe batter also i used wheat flour and splenda it was great i used triple mixed frozen berries and coverd them in splenda and let them sit out til they were nice and saucy i made all of it ahead of time and kept it in the frodge until ready to use was a big hit with everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Loved the cream cheese filling. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I used a different crepe recipe but I used this filling. I didn't really like the lemony flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baharhsh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These are phenomenal! The lemon/cream cheese combination are perfect. I took the suggestion of others who commented and reduced the powdered sugar to 1/2 cup and it was great. I will be making this for breakfast every time I have visitors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
My husband made these for me on mothers day. I loved them so much I asked him to bring them to me in the hospital when I had a baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Absolutely loved 'em! Just as good as ihops! I have a cast iron "Skookie" skillet that was perfect for forming the crepes. I've even made this using a can of Reddi Wip whipped cream because I didn't have the heavy cream and they turned out awesome! We just mixed the cream cheese mixture like it says in the directions. We spread that on the crepes, added some sliced strawberries, rolled the crepe and topped with the spray whipped topping. It was wonderful either way! My favorite spring recipe for my freshly picked strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Axtell, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Elm Creek, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I used my own crepe recipe. I have a good whole wheat oatmeal recipe. I only used the cheese part. Although I cut the sugar in half. It tasted good with the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
YUM! It was like eating a strawberry cloud, light and fluffy. We also added red food coloring ot make it pink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I really enjoyed these crepes. I made them for my mom's birthday and she thought they were great. I bought a chocolate syrup to drizzle over the top and the strawberry/chocolate combination was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by copperbug

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I did not use the crepe portion of this recipe as I prefer the vanilla crepe recipe but I used this filling and cut down powdered sugar to 1 cup and substituted bananas for strawberries. Was VERY rich but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States