Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Absolutely loved 'em! Just as good as ihops! I have a cast iron "Skookie" skillet that was perfect for forming the crepes. I've even made this using a can of Reddi Wip whipped cream because I didn't have the heavy cream and they turned out awesome! We just mixed the cream cheese mixture like it says in the directions. We spread that on the crepes, added some sliced strawberries, rolled the crepe and topped with the spray whipped topping. It was wonderful either way! My favorite spring recipe for my freshly picked strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Axtell, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Elm Creek, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I used my own crepe recipe. I have a good whole wheat oatmeal recipe. I only used the cheese part. Although I cut the sugar in half. It tasted good with the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
YUM! It was like eating a strawberry cloud, light and fluffy. We also added red food coloring ot make it pink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I really enjoyed these crepes. I made them for my mom's birthday and she thought they were great. I bought a chocolate syrup to drizzle over the top and the strawberry/chocolate combination was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by copperbug

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I did not use the crepe portion of this recipe as I prefer the vanilla crepe recipe but I used this filling and cut down powdered sugar to 1 cup and substituted bananas for strawberries. Was VERY rich but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I thought this recipe was great, the filing was a little too sweet for my husband so next time i will cut back on the sugar and i didnt use the lemon zest but aside from that they were excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This was a pretty easy recipe to follow. I used my crepe maker to make the crepes which made it even easier! I didn't have icing sugar so I just used normal white sugar, which worked great. The crepes were tasty but REALLY rich...You can't have too many of them, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
So easy, quick, delicious and filling! Just the way I love them in a restaurant! I'll definitely be making this recipe again. I didn't add the butter to the crepes and they were perfect! I might, however, double the crepe portion of the recipe since there was so much filling. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jabaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
yum! i first tried these on a camping trip, a friend made them for her family and mine...they were absolutely delicious! i dont know if she altered the recipe any, though. my family liked them so well that i am going to try to make them...it sounds easy...but i think i'm going to make mine with peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
THE BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States