Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This rating is for the filling only, because I used a different recipe for the crepes. We loved the filling spread on the inside with all kinds of fruit! One thing though; it wasn't possible to 'fold' in the whipped cream, I really had to beat it in, in the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolynReese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I have made this multiple times with different fruits... one of my boyfriend's favorite foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Excellent Recipe! Followed the recipe exactly besides didn't do the lemon zest and they still were great! My husband loves them. Yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Ive never made crepes before & this was an easy recipe to follow... Tastes great too! I substituted heavy whipping cream w/ 8 oz of cool whip for the filling because i dont have a mixer... Tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Excellent filling! I felt like I was eating dessert for breakfast. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Made the cream cheese filling first (didn't use lemon zest) then the crepe mix. I used whole wheat flour instead of white flour. Didn't use the blender, just mixed in a bowl & whisked out the lumps. The crepes cook VERY fast. We wound up having a lot of cream cheese filling left, I feel it is only necessary to make half. The recipe says to put 1/3 C. cream cheese filling in each crepe but that is excessive. Tasted very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
i made these and they were wonderful although i tweeked the recipe a little bit i cut it in half and used a small frying pan i used 3 tb instead of 2 and i added vanilla to the crepe batter also i used wheat flour and splenda it was great i used triple mixed frozen berries and coverd them in splenda and let them sit out til they were nice and saucy i made all of it ahead of time and kept it in the frodge until ready to use was a big hit with everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Loved the cream cheese filling. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I used a different crepe recipe but I used this filling. I didn't really like the lemony flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baharhsh

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States