Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Thanks to Rae for her stunning pic that brought my attention to this recipe! These were really nice for a special treat. It was my first time in years making crepes and these were delicious. I especially liked the lemon flavor in the cream mixture. It matched well with the strawberries. I would recommend starting with less sugar and adding more to taste unless you are into a super sweet filling. Also, you will need more than the two tbsp directed to make the crepes a decent size and not too thin. Time consuming, yes, but worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Great, perfect for spring time delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Yum! This was the first time I've made crepes and they turned out fantastic. I did use more than 2 T of batter. I probably used about 1/4 of a cup per crepe. Maybe less I didn't measure though. I also used Mascarpone cheese instead of cream cheese. Drizzled with a bit of chocolate syrup. They were so good!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was the best! I was tired of spending 12$ everyday Sunday so decided to give a try . Wasn't the best at the crepe making but the filling tasted just like the restaurant! It makes a lot so I shared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These crepes are spectacular! I made them for my 3 daughters (Clara, Angelina, & Maren) + my husband, William, and we were all delighted. The girls agreed it was one of the best breakfasts we've had! Thanks Melissa (woman who put up this recipe)! Great! look forward to more from u! ~Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Okay, I'm a sugar lover but even for me this was way too sugarey. I followed this recipe to a tee, and wish that I had at least cut the confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crownedprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I made these the other morning for breakfast and everyone loved them. Next time I may reduce the sugar a bit since I thought they were a little extra sweet but overall they were great! They are very time-consuming but worth it if you have the time. :) Oh and I used the dessert crepes on this website for my crepes and used this recipe for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was very hummy! We all liked them. I didn't add the salt because I used regular butter and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This has been the best crepe recipe I have tried. My search is over for a good recipe. This is the one I will be using for my family from now on. Not too sweet at all....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These crepes were addicting! They were easy to make and the filling was fantastic! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mormonmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States