Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Mmmmmmm.....try these. They are sweet and delicious. They work great as a desert for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
THE BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This recipe was great. I tried it for a Valentine's day breakfast and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
To save on calories, I used low fat cream cheese. I also only added lemon juice and the sugar, left out the cream. Wonderful filling either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
For my best friend's bridal shower I chose a theme "Parisian Cafe" and I used this recipe for the crepes I made as appetizers. I used this recipe in combination with the recipe "Dessert Crepes" also from allrecipes. Everyone LOVED them. One person even told me that these crepes were better than some that she had at her favorite restaurant :) I also ended up making them again a few days after the shower because they were so good. Both times I made them I didn't use lemon zest and the cream cheese filling still tasted great. The second time I didn't use lemon zest or lemon juice and they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I grew up on strawberry crepes but do not make them very often. Decided to try this recipe as I make myself strawberry crepes for Mother's Day. This was delicious! I love sweets and these were perfect with a glass of milk. I will be making crepes more often now that I have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmmmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I just made these crepe for Sunday brunch. They really are delicious, we loved them. I will be making them again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Perfect just the way it is. My husband and kids LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This has become my new favorite meal! These crepes are so sweet and wonderful. They are creamy and absolutely divine. If you like things sweet -- try these. If you don't, you may want to pass -- they were a bit too sweet for my dad, but I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Crepes were a little time consuming but very easy to make. Filling was great. I did use a little less powdered sugar. I loved the lemon filling to go with the sweet strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States