Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Great, perfect for spring time delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Yum! This was the first time I've made crepes and they turned out fantastic. I did use more than 2 T of batter. I probably used about 1/4 of a cup per crepe. Maybe less I didn't measure though. I also used Mascarpone cheese instead of cream cheese. Drizzled with a bit of chocolate syrup. They were so good!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was the best! I was tired of spending 12$ everyday Sunday so decided to give a try . Wasn't the best at the crepe making but the filling tasted just like the restaurant! It makes a lot so I shared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These crepes are spectacular! I made them for my 3 daughters (Clara, Angelina, & Maren) + my husband, William, and we were all delighted. The girls agreed it was one of the best breakfasts we've had! Thanks Melissa (woman who put up this recipe)! Great! look forward to more from u! ~Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Okay, I'm a sugar lover but even for me this was way too sugarey. I followed this recipe to a tee, and wish that I had at least cut the confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crownedprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I made these the other morning for breakfast and everyone loved them. Next time I may reduce the sugar a bit since I thought they were a little extra sweet but overall they were great! They are very time-consuming but worth it if you have the time. :) Oh and I used the dessert crepes on this website for my crepes and used this recipe for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was very hummy! We all liked them. I didn't add the salt because I used regular butter and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This has been the best crepe recipe I have tried. My search is over for a good recipe. This is the one I will be using for my family from now on. Not too sweet at all....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These crepes were addicting! They were easy to make and the filling was fantastic! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Jean Buxton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This rating is for the filling only, because I used a different recipe for the crepes. We loved the filling spread on the inside with all kinds of fruit! One thing though; it wasn't possible to 'fold' in the whipped cream, I really had to beat it in, in the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolynReese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States