Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
were amazing, i made them in feb for valentines day breakfast was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lease1981

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was awesome! My dad and I made this for my mom on Mother's Day. We used fresh vanilla bean and a splash of Chamborge liqour. We also maserated some raspberrys, blackberries and strawberries in the chamborge for a topping. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I really liked this but was glad that I looked at other reviews before I made it. I made sure that I added the lemon juice, since it helps even out the sweetness. I also started with 3/4 cup of powdered sugar. That was just the right amount for my group. Had a lot of the cream cheese mix left over...thinking of maybe a Graham cracker crust with more strawberries on top. Very close to a no bake cheesecake flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Thanks to Rae for her stunning pic that brought my attention to this recipe! These were really nice for a special treat. It was my first time in years making crepes and these were delicious. I especially liked the lemon flavor in the cream mixture. It matched well with the strawberries. I would recommend starting with less sugar and adding more to taste unless you are into a super sweet filling. Also, you will need more than the two tbsp directed to make the crepes a decent size and not too thin. Time consuming, yes, but worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Great, perfect for spring time delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Yum! This was the first time I've made crepes and they turned out fantastic. I did use more than 2 T of batter. I probably used about 1/4 of a cup per crepe. Maybe less I didn't measure though. I also used Mascarpone cheese instead of cream cheese. Drizzled with a bit of chocolate syrup. They were so good!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was the best! I was tired of spending 12$ everyday Sunday so decided to give a try . Wasn't the best at the crepe making but the filling tasted just like the restaurant! It makes a lot so I shared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These crepes are spectacular! I made them for my 3 daughters (Clara, Angelina, & Maren) + my husband, William, and we were all delighted. The girls agreed it was one of the best breakfasts we've had! Thanks Melissa (woman who put up this recipe)! Great! look forward to more from u! ~Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Okay, I'm a sugar lover but even for me this was way too sugarey. I followed this recipe to a tee, and wish that I had at least cut the confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crownedprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I made these the other morning for breakfast and everyone loved them. Next time I may reduce the sugar a bit since I thought they were a little extra sweet but overall they were great! They are very time-consuming but worth it if you have the time. :) Oh and I used the dessert crepes on this website for my crepes and used this recipe for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States