Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
These are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wooddj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This recipe as-is was fabulous and a hit. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These are SO wonderful and easy! It was sweet, but that was what was yummy about it. We don't have something like this often so it was so fun to splurge. We used cherry pie filing and canned whipped cream which was easy and yummy. I think blueberry, strawberry, applie, peach, etc pie filling would work too. I was able to get to where I was flipping them without a spatula! When we DO make crepes, this will be our recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I agree with other reviewers (wish I had read the reviews before making these). The amount of sugar in the recipe is way too much. The cream cheese mixture is too sweet. I ended up adding another 8 ounces of cream cheese just to cut the sweetness and then discarded about a cup of the filling before adding the whipped cream. I would make these again; however, I would use only 3/4 cup of confectioners sugar (you can always add more if you like, but you can't take it out after the fact).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
These were great! I cut the powdered sugar back to about 1c and omitted the lemon juice and zest. I also used a different crepe recipe that calls for all milk (no water) and has baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I made these for my husband today and with the exception of leaving out lemon juice ( I was out) I followed the recipe to the letter. My Husband ran out of adjectives describing how wonderful they were. This will be a weekly item for him and I thank you for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
My husband and I loved it! To cut down on prep time I would make the whipped cream earlier in the day and have the strawberries ready. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Philster
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! The lemon juice and zest just makes these crepes to die for! We followed it exactly - I made the crepes themselves and my fiance made the filling, including whipping the heavy cream by hand. Don't skip this ingredient - it's well worth it and makes the filling all the lighter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Would not change a thing with this recipe. They are wonderful all the way around. I made my own whipping cream. and used frozen fruit like raspberry, blackberry, mango, and strawberry. i have never made crepes before and this was easy. Thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piecookiemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States