Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These were very good! I did change some things to suit my family. I slow cooked blueberries with sugar and cornstarch instead of strawberries. I only put cream cheese mix in the the center. I put whipped cream on top. Family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Tastes just like crepes should!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
It was my turn to bring dessert to our monthly neighborhood meal. Everyone loved the crepes and I wish I had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatscountry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very time consuming but the crepes turned out very well. Definitely need at least 1/4 cup of batter for each crepe so this JUST served 4 people. Loved the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
were amazing, i made them in feb for valentines day breakfast was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lease1981

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was awesome! My dad and I made this for my mom on Mother's Day. We used fresh vanilla bean and a splash of Chamborge liqour. We also maserated some raspberrys, blackberries and strawberries in the chamborge for a topping. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I really liked this but was glad that I looked at other reviews before I made it. I made sure that I added the lemon juice, since it helps even out the sweetness. I also started with 3/4 cup of powdered sugar. That was just the right amount for my group. Had a lot of the cream cheese mix left over...thinking of maybe a Graham cracker crust with more strawberries on top. Very close to a no bake cheesecake flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Thanks to Rae for her stunning pic that brought my attention to this recipe! These were really nice for a special treat. It was my first time in years making crepes and these were delicious. I especially liked the lemon flavor in the cream mixture. It matched well with the strawberries. I would recommend starting with less sugar and adding more to taste unless you are into a super sweet filling. Also, you will need more than the two tbsp directed to make the crepes a decent size and not too thin. Time consuming, yes, but worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Great, perfect for spring time delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Yum! This was the first time I've made crepes and they turned out fantastic. I did use more than 2 T of batter. I probably used about 1/4 of a cup per crepe. Maybe less I didn't measure though. I also used Mascarpone cheese instead of cream cheese. Drizzled with a bit of chocolate syrup. They were so good!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States