Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Used this recipe for my first attempt at crepes. They turned out great. Easy to make and very tasty. My family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very enjoyable!! Ended up not making them as thin as the recipe called for, by not tilting the griddle. Followed recipe exactly and will not make any changes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This review is for the filling only, as I had already made the crepes using the "basic crepe" recipe, also on this site. I usually make savory crepes, but hubs requested a dessert crepe (odd - as he usually doesn't eat sweets), but I needed a filling. I prepare the filling exactly as directed. I really liked the lemon flavor of the filling, but the kids not so much. The cream cheese, powdered sugar, vanilla and cream proportions are just right. If you choose to forego the lemon juice, you can always thin it out a bit with a splash of milk. Nice recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Danny Naro
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Just the recipe I was looking for! Drizzled a bit of chocolate on them for decoration. The only thing i did different was used a 1/4 cup of batter for each crepe. The filling was great as a dip for the berries as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Naro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Pretty good...not too sweet like others think. I like sweet but not too sweet and these fit in that range of sweet. I only used 1cup powdered sugar and added 1tsp vanilla to the batter. The crepes ended up good but a little greasy. I saved this recipe to make from now on however I plan on leaving out the lemon juice and zest. I used about half of what the recipe called for and I just didn't care for the lemony taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
These are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wooddj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This recipe as-is was fabulous and a hit. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These are SO wonderful and easy! It was sweet, but that was what was yummy about it. We don't have something like this often so it was so fun to splurge. We used cherry pie filing and canned whipped cream which was easy and yummy. I think blueberry, strawberry, applie, peach, etc pie filling would work too. I was able to get to where I was flipping them without a spatula! When we DO make crepes, this will be our recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I agree with other reviewers (wish I had read the reviews before making these). The amount of sugar in the recipe is way too much. The cream cheese mixture is too sweet. I ended up adding another 8 ounces of cream cheese just to cut the sweetness and then discarded about a cup of the filling before adding the whipped cream. I would make these again; however, I would use only 3/4 cup of confectioners sugar (you can always add more if you like, but you can't take it out after the fact).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States