Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Loved it.. but I'd use less sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Just made this for my family, everyone love them! The only thing I did different was that I decreased the amount of Powdered Sugar for the filling. The filling is very rich, I did use lemon juice and lemon zest. Everything was yummy! I used a little Pam for each crepe cooked, made for easier flipping. Topped with extra fruit and a dust of powdered sugar made for a lovely presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rasha
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
The recipe was awesome I did make some changes to it ....I didn't put the lemon zest and added half a cup of he sugar and it tastes awesome !! The crepe had too much of the egg flavor so I was wondering if someone had made it with 2 eggs instead of one ? ...but over all was worth it and it tastes AMAZING !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I typically don't really care for crepes, but this was amazingly delicious! BEST crepe I've EVER had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
The crepe was alright, but the cream... i think i'll stick to whip cream instead next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Pang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very easy and very good. Followed the recipe exactly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is sensational! My favorite thing to make for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I just made these for my husband today, it is his birthday, and we loved them! Not a single change and truly tasty. If you prepped the fruit and filling the night before (assuming the filling will hold up overnight) it would actually be a quick breakfast for any day. We will definitely be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Selma Rumohr
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
The family loves it!! So delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan Renee Sarah Sampson
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
My husband especially loved this recipe. I made it to the letter except omitting the whipping cream entirely because I did not have any. I emasciated the strawberries and refrigerated them while I mixed together the cream cheese, powdered sugar, lemon and zest and vanilla. Then I refrigerated that as well. Make the crepes last and using the blender is a MUST! I use 1/4 cup of batter per crepe in a medium sauté pan over medium heat sprayed with Pam between each crepe. Flip with a silicone spatula when the top becomes almost dry and full of bubbles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Renee Sarah Sampson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States