Creamy Spinach Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I thought this was delicious!!!! My bofriend loved it! I added a little half and half so it wasnt so thick. Also some garlic, minced. It looked beautiful!!!!!(seriously) My boyfriend asked me to keep this recipe. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This recipe was fabulous. I add a little garlic to the onion mixture and more milk to thin the sauce a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
this was soooo good!! for once my boyfriend actually gave me two thumbs up on something i cooked. i only mde a few minor changes, added some garlic, and a little bit of italian seasonings (he says my cooking normally tastes like paper) but other than that THANKS! it will be used again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I made this dinner for my husband and he Loved it! I also added garlic, as suggested, and I substituted a 1/2 bag of fresh spinach (steamed) for the frozen. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I happened to try this recipe one night and had unexpected company. I was worried at first but everyone really liked it. We put it over ravioli but I also made it with the tortellini. I didn't use the cherry tomatos. I used a can of diced and just drained the liquid. I thought it came out great and so did everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This is absolutely the best dinner I have ever served! I added some pepperoni and chicken (my husband is a big meat eater) which really livened things up. I used alfredo sauce from this site which made the meal taste like heaven. Will definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This was delicious and easy to make. Since I had a larger bag of tortellini, I doubled the rest of the recipe. I agree with the other review that said it was perfect for a crisp fall day. The meal was very hearty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I used the lowfat cream chese, 1 cup of milk, 3 cloves of garlic and 3 cups of dry tortellini. It was easy & fast to make, creamy & it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This was absolutely incredible - definetly restaurant quality and so simple! I added Italian seasonings, salt and pepper, and a couple tablespoons of pesto. I also substituted roma tomatoes because I didn't have cherry tomatoes- super delicious. Next time I think I will double the tomatoes. This dish is incredibly rich so I recommend serving small portions and then have plenty of green leaf salad to balance out the richness. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
a really delicious sauce. i used canned tomatoes and imitation crab but no mushrooms (didn't have any). i also used less cream cheese to make the sauce less rich. i will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States