Creamy Spinach Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This recipe was really good. I added 3 cloves of minced garlic with the onions which was added some more flavor. I also added 1 can of drained diced tomatoes with green chilies with the spinach mixtured to add some spice. This dish was very rich and creamy. Very filling. Another suggestion that might be good is to add some artichoke hearts. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This is absolutely the best dinner I have ever served! I added some pepperoni and chicken (my husband is a big meat eater) which really livened things up. I used alfredo sauce from this site which made the meal taste like heaven. Will definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Oh wow, this is like eating Spinach & Artichoke dip over pasta. Not too great for the heart! It was tasty though. I used ravioli as we don't like tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
this was soooo good!! for once my boyfriend actually gave me two thumbs up on something i cooked. i only mde a few minor changes, added some garlic, and a little bit of italian seasonings (he says my cooking normally tastes like paper) but other than that THANKS! it will be used again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I thought this was delicious!!!! My bofriend loved it! I added a little half and half so it wasnt so thick. Also some garlic, minced. It looked beautiful!!!!!(seriously) My boyfriend asked me to keep this recipe. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This recipe was fabulous. I add a little garlic to the onion mixture and more milk to thin the sauce a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I made this dinner for my husband and he Loved it! I also added garlic, as suggested, and I substituted a 1/2 bag of fresh spinach (steamed) for the frozen. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
It was good just wish I had added some garlic like several people suggested also a little too thick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I used 1 cup of non-fat yogurt in place of the cream cheese. The recipe did not specify how much tomatoes to use, so I just chopped up about 1/2 cup of roma tomatoes. I also threw in a small can of sliced olives. I have tried this recipe with both fresh refridgerated tortellini and dried tortellini, both with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This is very rich, thick, and heavy. It was quite good, but more for a crisp fall dinner than a bright spring dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States