Creamy Spinach Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I've had some bags of tortellini for a while and wanted a quick lunch and found this recipe. It is a keeper!! So quick and good. I did not have mushrooms but had a can of cream of mushroom that I used...awesome! Try adding it, adds great flavor and you do not need as much cheese to make it creamy. I added some garlic with the onions also some onion powder, nothing bland here. I also used fresh spinach, skim milk, low fat cheese. My husband loved it!! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Soooooo good. Look at the nutrition info, it would have to be! Very yummy as written. I didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
The family loved this recipe. Before they were done with dinner they wanted to know when we would have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Prepared as written, and it was delicious! I used frozen cheese tortellini, and it worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I only used about 3/4 of the cream cheese. After tasting it, I added a little salt, pepper, and extra parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I thought this dish was quite rich, and lacked a bit of flavor as written. I'll probably make this again, but will use neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese and will add some seasoning for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmelanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Awesome alternative to plain tortellini!! Such a neat blend, that I never would have thought of as tasting good, together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Very nice base recipe. Used fresh spinach, 3/4 large onion, diced tomatoes w/ chilies, and 4oz of cream cheese after reading all the reviews. We will definitely be adding this to the "keeper" box of recipes. Paired nicely with a salad and bottle of sparkling wine for a quiet night in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Super easy to make ~ quite delicious! Both my husband and I enjoyed it but we felt that it was quite filling and felt a little guilty while eating it! Heavy on the calories! Nice for a treat tho'. The cherry tomatoes really added tons of flavor and color. The highlight of this dish. I used a whole large bag of fresh spinach instead of frozen spinach. I'd make it again however next time I think I'd use low fat yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was an amazingly easy dinner to throw together! I used spinach stuffed tortellini as it was all I had on hand, and for the sauce, I used 95% fat-free cream cheese, 1% milk and I am sure that lowered the calories a ton! Along with using a wee bit of Olive Oil for sauteeing the mushrooms, makes for a very waist-line friendly meal. You do not need all the calories of butter, regular cream cheese and cream/whole milk. It has a raelly nice flavour and the spinach/tomatoes make a nice colourful presentation! Thanks Jennifer for creating this dish! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States