Creamy Spinach Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
We loved it. I think next time I will try dried tomatoes as the cherry tomatoes were a bit much but did add nice color. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes. I used 3/4 cream cheese and skim milk and I did not think it was too rich. I also omitted the tomatoes and mushrooms only because I don't like them. This is a very delicious recipe and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
this recipes is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very yummy, but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooklynrottweiler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was DELICIOUS! I added some diced tomatoes and used nuefchatel cheese and it was great. My kids (7 and 5 years) liked it too! DEFINITELY a 'make again' recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickiMomOf2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I folllowed the advice of adding a can of chopped tomatos with green pepper and using the nuefchatel cheese and it turned out great! However, I used fresh baby spinach and left it whole, ended up rather clumpy. Chopped spinach would have been a better choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DORABELLA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Loved this...very nice. I added some roasted red peppers as I dislike tomato, and used more milk/less cream cheese to make it lower fat (taking a plate to a friend who has had heart issues). Next time I will follow the original creamy recipe- the calories full speed ahead ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraZee A

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I've had some bags of tortellini for a while and wanted a quick lunch and found this recipe. It is a keeper!! So quick and good. I did not have mushrooms but had a can of cream of mushroom that I used...awesome! Try adding it, adds great flavor and you do not need as much cheese to make it creamy. I added some garlic with the onions also some onion powder, nothing bland here. I also used fresh spinach, skim milk, low fat cheese. My husband loved it!! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Soooooo good. Look at the nutrition info, it would have to be! Very yummy as written. I didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
The family loved this recipe. Before they were done with dinner they wanted to know when we would have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States