Creamy Spinach Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Leah
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I love this recipe! I've made it a few times and it turns out famously every time! It is a little rich so I usually have a small portion with a salad on the side. This is such an addictive dish though! I have yet to try it with a reduced fat cream cheese. That might help cut down the richness. I use a lot of onion and mushroom and garlic when I prepare it. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Way too much cream cheese for us as it was overpowering. I will try this again though with less because I think it has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is a great dish. I used more tortellini and 1/2 the cream cheese with skim milk. Also, added in chopped garlic with the onion and reduced fat butter. A bit healthier version, maybe?? :) Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
We loved it. I think next time I will try dried tomatoes as the cherry tomatoes were a bit much but did add nice color. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes. I used 3/4 cream cheese and skim milk and I did not think it was too rich. I also omitted the tomatoes and mushrooms only because I don't like them. This is a very delicious recipe and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
this recipes is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very yummy, but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooklynrottweiler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was DELICIOUS! I added some diced tomatoes and used nuefchatel cheese and it was great. My kids (7 and 5 years) liked it too! DEFINITELY a 'make again' recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickiMomOf2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I folllowed the advice of adding a can of chopped tomatos with green pepper and using the nuefchatel cheese and it turned out great! However, I used fresh baby spinach and left it whole, ended up rather clumpy. Chopped spinach would have been a better choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DORABELLA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Loved this...very nice. I added some roasted red peppers as I dislike tomato, and used more milk/less cream cheese to make it lower fat (taking a plate to a friend who has had heart issues). Next time I will follow the original creamy recipe- the calories full speed ahead ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraZee A

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States