Creamy Spinach Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I liked this recipe, but made a lot of alterations. I cooked some chicken in olive oil and added it to the cream/veggie mixture with the tortellini. I also used fresh spinach and sun-dried tomatoes. I cut the cream cheese in half and used low-fat, then added extra milk to make the sauce a little thinner (I think the sauce was thicker because I used fresh spinach). I added garlic to make up for the lost flavor. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I followed the directions exactly and thought this was a little bland. It needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very tasty! If it's of any interest, I substituted the spinach for Kale, an excellent antioxidant and very taste! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I don't drink milk so I almost never had it on hand. I replace the milk with left over bruschetta and it tasted great! Would probably work well with diced tomatoes and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARHYSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was SO GOOD! We made it just like the directions said, and we will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My dh loved this dish. I thought is was good but a little thick on the sauce. I used a 20 oz pkg of tortellini so I thought I better use the whole 8 ounce bar of cream cheese. Wish I had only used 1/2 to 3/4. I did add 1 cup of milk and used a bag of fresh spinach. I also used a can of diced tomatoes with zesty green chilies. Added minced garlic when frying the onion and added some Italian seasoning per other reviews. I guess I really changed this recipe alot after reading all the reviews. But I am giving it a five star cause my husband rated it 9.5 out of 10. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I had two servings, this recipe was so good!!! I usually don't prepare recipes that call for heavy cream but, I thought I would give this a try and the flavor was outstanding. If only I had some French bread to soak up the sauce. I added shrimp to this recipe which I sauteed earlier in a small amount of butter & olive oil and a dash of salt. This made it a complete meal. Next time I will try cooked chicken breast (prepared ahead of time) Cover it with some of the sauce and accompany the chicken with the rest of the sauce and tortellini. M-M-M-M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Photo by Leah
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I love this recipe! I've made it a few times and it turns out famously every time! It is a little rich so I usually have a small portion with a salad on the side. This is such an addictive dish though! I have yet to try it with a reduced fat cream cheese. That might help cut down the richness. I use a lot of onion and mushroom and garlic when I prepare it. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Way too much cream cheese for us as it was overpowering. I will try this again though with less because I think it has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is a great dish. I used more tortellini and 1/2 the cream cheese with skim milk. Also, added in chopped garlic with the onion and reduced fat butter. A bit healthier version, maybe?? :) Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States