Creamy Spinach Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I made this recipe due to how easy it was plus it sounded really good. I was able to get through the first few bites but after that, I couldn't eat anymore. I felt like all I was eating was melted cream cheese. The taste was way too overpowering. I couldn't even taste the cheese in the tortellinis. Sorry I couldn't give a better review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMJESS2588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I'm giving my recipe a 5 ;) I used this as a base, but adjusted the ingredients to be a little healthier and to our liking. I used fresh spinach and sauteed with the butter/olive oil and onion that i'd put thru the food processor. I added some garlic, and used canned chopped tomatoes w/ chilis. And, instead of cream cheese, I actually used 2 packets of knorr sauces - Alfredo, and Pesto. The only thing I'd recommend watching out for that I always goof is letting the tortellini cook too much - the heat of the sauces gives it a little extra cooking time and half the time i make this, they break. My fault! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
i have been using this site for almost a year & this is the first time I rate a recipe! THIS IS SO SO GOOD & I DIDNT CHANGE A THING!! well i did use skim milk cause that is what i had & added some basil!! a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I liked this recipe, but made a lot of alterations. I cooked some chicken in olive oil and added it to the cream/veggie mixture with the tortellini. I also used fresh spinach and sun-dried tomatoes. I cut the cream cheese in half and used low-fat, then added extra milk to make the sauce a little thinner (I think the sauce was thicker because I used fresh spinach). I added garlic to make up for the lost flavor. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I followed the directions exactly and thought this was a little bland. It needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very tasty! If it's of any interest, I substituted the spinach for Kale, an excellent antioxidant and very taste! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I don't drink milk so I almost never had it on hand. I replace the milk with left over bruschetta and it tasted great! Would probably work well with diced tomatoes and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARHYSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was SO GOOD! We made it just like the directions said, and we will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My dh loved this dish. I thought is was good but a little thick on the sauce. I used a 20 oz pkg of tortellini so I thought I better use the whole 8 ounce bar of cream cheese. Wish I had only used 1/2 to 3/4. I did add 1 cup of milk and used a bag of fresh spinach. I also used a can of diced tomatoes with zesty green chilies. Added minced garlic when frying the onion and added some Italian seasoning per other reviews. I guess I really changed this recipe alot after reading all the reviews. But I am giving it a five star cause my husband rated it 9.5 out of 10. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I had two servings, this recipe was so good!!! I usually don't prepare recipes that call for heavy cream but, I thought I would give this a try and the flavor was outstanding. If only I had some French bread to soak up the sauce. I added shrimp to this recipe which I sauteed earlier in a small amount of butter & olive oil and a dash of salt. This made it a complete meal. Next time I will try cooked chicken breast (prepared ahead of time) Cover it with some of the sauce and accompany the chicken with the rest of the sauce and tortellini. M-M-M-M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States