Creamy Spinach Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
very good but cut the amount of cream cheese in half, way too rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was yummy! However, I have to agree with other reviewers, it is a very "heavy" meal. I personally felt almost like cheese overload (perhaps next time I will look for a different filling in the tortellini). The saving grace for my family that made them keep digging in? The fresh tomatoes, I would not skip them by adding canned, they added a fresh touch to it and the pop they added was delectable. Everyone's comment was, "If we have this again... more tomatoes!" Thanks for the recipe, this is going in my box but probably for a winter time, good and easy stick to your ribs meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I seasoned it to my family's taste but did everything else per recipe. I thought this was easy enough to make and something really different to us as we don't eat tortellini often. This was a very good veggie dish and even my husband complimented it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I agree with other reviewers that this recipe is lacking some flavor. I had all the ingredients on hand. Which made this recipe sound appealing. I added more milk since other reviewers talked about it being to rich and creamy. I did not find that the case with adding 1/2cup skim milk and 1/2 cup half and half. I added more spinach to give it some more vegetables. Also used others advice and added tomatoes with green chillis canned. I think it would be totally bland if not for the subtle kick from the green chilli's. My husband thought it was good I thought it was just ok. Not worth all the calories for the taste to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I like pasta but this was too oniony and not very spinachy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This dish is very good and easy to make. It wasn't very flavorful as is, but the cherry tomatoes really gave it some zing. I sautee plenty of garlic in with the onion and butter to add some extra oomph. This recipe has become a favorite dinner for my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This recipe was very good and helped my italian craving. I ended up overcooking the tortellini. My refridgerated tortellini only needed to cook for 5 minutes, but since it was the first direction on the recipe, I did it first. I added some minced garlic in with the onions and sundried tomatoes in lieu of the cherry tomatoes. It was very good. The only thing that I noticed is that the frozen spinach was a little stringy in the pasta. It was good enough to make again though and my husband gave it an 8 out of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Very good, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MakamaeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I loved this recipe! I made a few revisions: I added 3 cloves of sliced garlic, regular diced tomatoes, and a splash of white wine! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States