Creamy Spinach Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This dish was delicious!!! I didn't have the exact ingrediants: I used canned mushrooms, instead of fresh, I chopped up a whole tomatoe instead of cherry, I used olive oil instead of butter to sautee because I think it's healthier. Over all my family loved this. It was easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
delicious! Followed this step by step. Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I thought this was a very tasty, easy, quick and satisfying meal! Took MAYBE 30 minutes from start to finish! EXCELLENT! I followed the directions just as printed except for one small change, I substituted shredded parmesan for grated because it was all I could find on hand. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
The only reason I'm not giving this recipe 5 stars is because i didn't use the tortellini. I was going on the cheap side and just used some penne I already had. Delicious though! I substituted the mushroom for marinated artichoke hearts (not much of a mushroom lover) and it turned out fantastic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki.gillespie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was a quick easy meal and so yummy. I used fresh spinach instead of the frozen and added a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Manteno, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very Good! My Daughter is one picky eater, but she loved this recipe. I added garlic too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish506

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This recipe was a wonderful base. I added one clove fresh minced garlic and maybe an 1/8 to a 1/4 t of basil, sage, Italian seasoning, and some thyme in with the onion to saute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This recipe is really great, but next time I am going to use less spinach, the ratio seemed a bit off to me. Definitely a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is a great dish. My daughters (picky eaters) all wanted seconds. I changed it up slightly as per some of the suggestions. I used nuefchatel cheese and a clove of garlic. I also used fresh spinach. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Average, average. Used neuchatel cheese and threw some garlic in, also halfed the sauce and there was still plenty. Rather than using frozen spinach I used fresh and threw it in with the onion/garlic to cook (also threw the mushrooms in early to cook down a bit). Put a pour of white wine in toward the end, but this really didn't do much for me. Bland, and I think there are much better pasta recipes that are just as quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States