Creamy Spinach Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This recipe is basically the same as http://allrecipes.com/recipe/spinach-cheese-tortellini/detail.aspx The only thing I did different was I made the sauce out of a jar of garlic alfredo sauce and 1/2 tub of "garlic cream cheese for baking", heated up in a saucepan. Added that sauce, along with spinach and sauteed mushroms to the cooked tortellini. Didn't use tomatoes or onion. Came out tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Yum! I have made this several times and everyone loves it. I have always made it without the cream cheese and sometimes without tomatoes and it still comes out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I doubled the recipe (not spinach) used light cream cheese, 3 cloves garlic, salt, pepper, and 6 T of butter versus 8. The recipe is good but sooooo rich. You can only have a few bites which is probably a good thing since it's so unhealthy. Serve on a bed of lettuce! You won't even need salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I tweaked the recipe a bit, but it was very good with the ingredients listed. I used 1.5 pounds of frozen tortellini, 4 oz. of cream cheese, 3/4 cup milk, 5 oz. of spinach, and peas instead of mushrooms because my husband does not like mushrooms. Added a bit of salt and pepper to our liking, omitted the tomatoes. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Really good!!! A keeper!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Loved making this! My boyfriend and his friend ate it, and then had seconds. I only changed it by adding grilled chicken. Loved it, and adding it to my recipie book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious! My suggestion is to cut down the spinach to about 7 ounces (3/4 of the 10 oz. bag), add another 1/2 cup of milk, and another 2 TBSP of butter, and use a large onion. It made it much creamier and saucier and less pasty, and blended the flavors better without the overpowering of the spinach. Quick, easy, Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This dish was delicious!!! I didn't have the exact ingrediants: I used canned mushrooms, instead of fresh, I chopped up a whole tomatoe instead of cherry, I used olive oil instead of butter to sautee because I think it's healthier. Over all my family loved this. It was easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
delicious! Followed this step by step. Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States