Creamy Spinach Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Yum! I have made this several times and everyone loves it. I have always made it without the cream cheese and sometimes without tomatoes and it still comes out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I doubled the recipe (not spinach) used light cream cheese, 3 cloves garlic, salt, pepper, and 6 T of butter versus 8. The recipe is good but sooooo rich. You can only have a few bites which is probably a good thing since it's so unhealthy. Serve on a bed of lettuce! You won't even need salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I tweaked the recipe a bit, but it was very good with the ingredients listed. I used 1.5 pounds of frozen tortellini, 4 oz. of cream cheese, 3/4 cup milk, 5 oz. of spinach, and peas instead of mushrooms because my husband does not like mushrooms. Added a bit of salt and pepper to our liking, omitted the tomatoes. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Really good!!! A keeper!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Loved making this! My boyfriend and his friend ate it, and then had seconds. I only changed it by adding grilled chicken. Loved it, and adding it to my recipie book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious! My suggestion is to cut down the spinach to about 7 ounces (3/4 of the 10 oz. bag), add another 1/2 cup of milk, and another 2 TBSP of butter, and use a large onion. It made it much creamier and saucier and less pasty, and blended the flavors better without the overpowering of the spinach. Quick, easy, Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This dish was delicious!!! I didn't have the exact ingrediants: I used canned mushrooms, instead of fresh, I chopped up a whole tomatoe instead of cherry, I used olive oil instead of butter to sautee because I think it's healthier. Over all my family loved this. It was easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
delicious! Followed this step by step. Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I thought this was a very tasty, easy, quick and satisfying meal! Took MAYBE 30 minutes from start to finish! EXCELLENT! I followed the directions just as printed except for one small change, I substituted shredded parmesan for grated because it was all I could find on hand. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States