Creamy Spinach Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
A super quick and easy delicious dinner! I left out the mushrooms because I don't care for them. Still a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
We felt the sauce was pretty heavy and just way too cream chees-y. The other flavors didn't come through for us. I scaled this to 2 servings for the sauce and used the full 9oz pasta(ravioli was all I had) and I felt there was still too much sauce. I sauteed in cooking spray and subbed chopped fresh spinach and 1 roma tomato. I was surprised that no amount is given for the tomatoes and mushrooms since they are mixed in rather than "toppings". I like everything in this and it was quite easy but the proportions and one dimensional flavor will probably keep me from making this again. Sorry, but I can't imagine what the full amount of sauce would have been tolerable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This recipe is basically the same as http://allrecipes.com/recipe/spinach-cheese-tortellini/detail.aspx The only thing I did different was I made the sauce out of a jar of garlic alfredo sauce and 1/2 tub of "garlic cream cheese for baking", heated up in a saucepan. Added that sauce, along with spinach and sauteed mushroms to the cooked tortellini. Didn't use tomatoes or onion. Came out tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Yum! I have made this several times and everyone loves it. I have always made it without the cream cheese and sometimes without tomatoes and it still comes out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I doubled the recipe (not spinach) used light cream cheese, 3 cloves garlic, salt, pepper, and 6 T of butter versus 8. The recipe is good but sooooo rich. You can only have a few bites which is probably a good thing since it's so unhealthy. Serve on a bed of lettuce! You won't even need salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I tweaked the recipe a bit, but it was very good with the ingredients listed. I used 1.5 pounds of frozen tortellini, 4 oz. of cream cheese, 3/4 cup milk, 5 oz. of spinach, and peas instead of mushrooms because my husband does not like mushrooms. Added a bit of salt and pepper to our liking, omitted the tomatoes. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Really good!!! A keeper!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Loved making this! My boyfriend and his friend ate it, and then had seconds. I only changed it by adding grilled chicken. Loved it, and adding it to my recipie book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious! My suggestion is to cut down the spinach to about 7 ounces (3/4 of the 10 oz. bag), add another 1/2 cup of milk, and another 2 TBSP of butter, and use a large onion. It made it much creamier and saucier and less pasty, and blended the flavors better without the overpowering of the spinach. Quick, easy, Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States