Creamy Spinach-Stuffed Portobellos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
After reading some of the reviews I decided to go with Cream of Mushroom and use only half a can. I also used baby bellas instead of the full size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Really Good! Definitely will make again. Might try Cream of Mushroom next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Really really good. Might try it with wild rice in it next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nexus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I'm so glad I read the reviews before cooking this because a whole can of soup would've been too runny. I used crm of mushroom soup instead of celery and it worked out great. I don't think this is a stand alone meal, though. A side of potatoes or rice would work well. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Delicious recipe, and a great meat-free weeknight meal. These were very creamy and filling, even my BF (who wasn't excited about a meatless meal) really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Love it. Very easy and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
it was ok, but seemed like it lacked something. i might consider swapping out the cream of celery for cream of mushroom, and possibly even adding some ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Pretty good, definitely think a whole can of soup is too much, a half would have been a lot better and the cream of celery over powered it. cream of mushroom would be better we think. definitely will try again though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
What a surprise! I was expecting something bland and watery, given the lack of spices in the ingredients. I thought this dish was absolutely delicious. I made several substitutions because I didn't have all the ingredients: I used condensed cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery; frozen spinach instead of fresh; olive oil instead of vegetable oil; and I cut out the bread crumbs altogether. Healthy, hearty, easy, and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was pretty easy to make and it was good! The mixture was a little watery, but I let it sit for a while and some of it evaporated. The store didn't have whole portobellos, so I used sliced ones. I arranged them on the bottom of the pan and spread the sauce mixture over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States