Creamy Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was good! After reading all of the suggestions I also used Cream of Mushroom instead of Cream of Celery. And I also added mushrooms as well. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha Taylor Wellmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great side dish. I substituted the cream of celery soup with cream of mushroom because it's what I had on hand. I also used fresh minced garlic and fresh grated Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was a huge hit at Easter! very easy to make and extra yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I used fresh spinach that I wilted in hot water first. I cooked a large red onion in 1 tsp olive oil with minced garlic, then added the spinach, soup, and butter. I omitted the flour and used broccoli cheese soup instead of celery. Mine was not too soupy, but I think that's because I used such a large onion. I also added a quarter cup of bread crumbs when it was done. This was good, but I think it would be better cooked in the oven than on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I found this to be too salty as written, next time I will use garlic powder or minced garlic instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
gr8 recipe tweaked some things, but turned out gr8...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I used cream of mushroom soup, added 1/2 cup of feta cheese and 1 can died water chestnuts. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
i can't really rate this because i didn't make it as the recipe directs. i feel that this is a good start and like many others used this recipe as a base. i needed to use up some fresh spinach on hand so i started by sauteing [sp] minced garlic in olive oil and cooked down the fresh spinach. removed it to a bowl and it wasn't enough for the recipe so i added canned. heated olive oil again in the pan and added the flour [even amount with the oil] seasoned it with some salt and used the drained liquid from the spinach to make the thickening. i added about 4oz. of CREAM CHEESE to this until encorporated and then added the soup, blended and then mixed in the well drained spinach and put it in an oiled casserole dish to bake. i didn't use any onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I just found out that I am biabetic and I need to be on a low barb diet. So I went surching for new ways to cook and found this recipe. I did add some garlic salt to it but that was my only change. My entire family loved this, even my 16 year old daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Lynette~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wildwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Must not be much of a spinach casserole fan. It was good but not amazing and didn't taste like Boston Market, in my opinion, at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States