Creamy Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
This is really good. I saute the onions in the butter before adding the other ingredients. This is great with Brown Sugar Meatloaf on this site and mashed potatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This recipe was WONDERFUL as is!!!! But I am a huge garlic and mushroom lover, so I added minced garlic and LOTS of chopped fresh mushrooms (I sauteed the garlic, onion, and mushrooms first to make them more tender however). Great recipe, so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
I thought this was very good. I used cream of mushroom soup, and I added a little sprinkling of parmesan cheese. I also forgot to chop the onion, so I added a little onion salt. Made it kind of salty, but I'll know for next time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
this was good, but nothing to write home about. It was missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Sand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This dish was well received. I used Atkin's bake mix instead of flour to cut the carbs. Thanks Holly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
Like most others, I used cream of mushroom soup and added at least 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. I left out the flour and baked the dish once everything was mixed. We have made it quite a few times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I thought it was just wonderful. Instead of the Cream of Celery Soup I used Cream of Mushroom and omitted the flour. Everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe. Will make it again and often. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
This is a good quick way to make creamed spinach. The longer it cooks, the thicker it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Too soupy as the recipe is written. I added 1 cup of bread crumbs, 2 beaten eggs and 3 T of flour. This improved the texture in my mind (but it turns it into a different recipe, of course!),
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losangeles71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Very good, simple and quick recipe. I added about a half of a cup of fresh grated parmesean cheese and a teaspoon of celery salt. Perfect for a last minute addition to any meal. David
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by david4ania

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States