Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This slaw us awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babyso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
The best cole slaw we have ever eaten, making it exactly as shown. I use to make slaw maybe once a year at the most, now we have it almost every week, at least through spring and summer. We will see how our cravings are in the colder months, but will definitely have it with hotdogs and chicken sandwiches in the winter. Thank you so much for this recipe! Love it, love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
better than the restraunt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Lovetro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Any time I make this coleslaw, people ask me for the recipe. The only change I make is that I just use 1/2 cup of mayo. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durand, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I'm not a slaw expert - this is the first creamy slaw I've ever tried - but I liked it. I did sub out half the mayo for sour cream. I might reduce the dressing next time because once it sat for a day, it was very soupy. Easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Christian Moeller
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Okay, let me tell you something: I HATE COLESLAW. Seriously, most of my life I've been subjected to disgustingly sweet, sloppy KFC-style messes. My mom used a bottled dressing that wasn't any better. I just came to regard it as something I'd always hate. And then my sweet husband asked me to make coleslaw out of some leftover cabbage to go with Carolina BBQ. I knew allrecipes could help me find something different. I chose this recipe because of reviews saying it wasn't too sweet, and because of the abundance of spices. This stuff is utterly delicious. The tang of the vinegar perfectly offsets the sugar and all the spices add so much flavor that's missing from every other version I've had. Four of my five kids loved it too, not only eating it straight but piling it on their BBQ sandwiches. I might actually make coleslaw again. More than once! Thank you for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Excellent. Only adjustment when I made it a second time was halfing the vinegar. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I don't know how coleslaw can get any better than this. I dialed up the celery seeds a bit and, for the mayo, used about 2/3 cup mayo, 1/3 cup low fat sour creme. Turned out fantastic. Great tang and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This is the best tasting recipe, and so easy! My husband loves this hands down!!!! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight and everyone loved it. Even my husband who is not a fan of coleslaw waned seconds! I only used half cup of mayo as that was all we had left. I kept the seasoning amounts the same, but reduced the cider to only 1 tablespoon. It was just the right amount of dressing for 1 bag of coleslaw mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States