Creamy Sourdough Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Since we dont care much for onions i just sprinkle a little onion powder in..This also works perfectly in a small crockpot if you dont have time for the bread bowl:) Though trust me its amazing with the bread:) This is SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Although some of my friends enjoyed this dip, I found it to be a bit bland, even after adding additional seasoning and cooking sherry. I substituted crab for ham, and added old bay, tabasco, lemon juice and cayenne pepper, but the dip was overwhelming with sour cream and cream cheese. A simple dip of velveeta, mayo and sherry is so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Excellent! I put in a crockpot to keep warm and it does very well. So Good you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Good dip. I also added some Ranch powder and substituted minced onion and chives for the green onion. I didn't have a bread bowl but baked it in a dish and served with crackers. All the young men from a local residential facility gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandalin84
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
this is sooo good! Served it as an appetizer for Thanksgiving and everyone gobbled it up...we almost didn't have room for dinner! Served with the sourdough bread, cut up, as well as crackers, chips & veggies....went great with everything but tasted best with the pieces of bread. Also, reheated this the next day by following some other reviewers suggestion of wrapping the entire thing in foil and placing in the oven. Put it in cold at 425 for 25-30 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was very good! If you substitute in some milk you can make a very wonderful soup as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Utari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
leave out the worchestire sauce, baked in Hawaiian bread instead of sourdough...fantastic..serve with the bread pieces...add a little garlic and onion powder, hint of red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
made it for an office function and everyone loved it! huge hit! Almost went with crackers or another bread for dipping but was very happy I stuck with the sourdough loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Srkosturos

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This dip was awesome. I served it at one of my homeshows and the guest all loved it (so did my 8 year old). I will definetly keep this one on hand for the holidays. I did make one change and that was to leave the ham out and I crumbled up 4 slices of turkey bacon. FAB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom272

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I omitted the ham from the recipe and used eight ounces of cream cheese and 16 of sour cream (full packages). I wasn't too thrilled with the results, and it did not go over well with guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States