Creamy Soup Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
We switched out celery soup and used mushroom soup. Delicious! Served it over rice. Will make this again and highly recommend it. Took 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Great throw together cozy meal. My family loved it! Definitely need the onion soup mix for a great flavored gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimamy98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indian Hills, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
They came out very dry and bland. I wasn't real happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
There was no taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
i added the lipton onion soup mix and garlic pepper as suggested and the sauce turned out so salty we could not eat it. my husband raked off the sauce and ate the chops plain. i will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
This was a great recipe but I also added lipton onion soup mix and a 1/2 can to a whole can of cream of mushroom soup as well. It was very tender and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
A very simple throw together meal. I had cooked about 8 chops, I used 1 can cream of celery soup and 1 can cream of chicken soup then used 1 cup of milk. I also added 1 packet of onion soup mix that was suggested by another reviewer. It made a really nice gravy that we all had plenty of to pour over our mashed potatoes. You cant get much easier that this for supper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Yummy-licious!!!!!!!!! Will fix this again!!! I made a few changes: I used evaporated milk, instead of regular milk. Also, I added 1 heaping teaspoon of Sylvia's Soul Food Seasoning and 1/2 teaspoon of garlic pepper. Next time I will double the sauce mixture - chop up a pork fillet and cook in the slow cooker - and serve in crusty bread bowls!!!!! Thanks - dinner was fabulous - great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
I had high hopes for this recipe. It went together in no time, but it didn't turn out how I expected. The taste was a bit bland, and I even seasoned the chops with lemon-pepper seasoning first. The gravy was very unappealing. It stayed really soupy and didn't thicken at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
I usually make something similar to this with Cream of Mushroom soup. I think I prefer the Cream of Celery. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States