Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Family liked this a lot...normally they aren't too crazy about smoked salmon. Unfortunately I did not know that until AFTER I brought 5 lbs of filets from Alaska. Only used one filet in this it was bigger probably 8 oz or so but it was plenty. Thanks for a good recipe to use up some of this fish-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momofone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Ava GV
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Tweaked this recipe: fresh garlic, fresh peas and mushrooms. Used half skim milk and 4% cream. Used half cheddar and half Italian cheese as I did not have Romano cheese. Added a dash of white wine and used tortiglioni because I did not have penne. It won thumbs up from the family! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
So yummy! I needed a recipe without heavy cream and found this. I also used less butter, lemon zest and some fresh dill. Did the trick! One more preggo craving satisfied :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Wasn't crazy about this dish. I used fresh mushrooms but otherwise followed the recipe. Kind of bland. None of the individual flavors jumped out. Also didn't like the way it looked which was relevant for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was good, it has a very light flavor. I used fresh mushrooms and spaghetti noodles instead because that's what I had on hand. A dash of salt and pepper when you serve it helps a lot. I might make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lavonica Linton
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My boyfriend and I loved this meal. I made my own adjustments. But the basic recipe was delicious. This was my first time making home made sauce and it was great. I used fresh mushrooms, orange bell peppers and spinach. Also frozen Wine cubes, fat free milk and all other called for ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lavonica Linton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe. I used both smoked and sauté salmon. It was Devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have made this before and just looked it up to make again. I smoke my own salmon so use that and have some fresh mushrooms so will use that also. I like some of the suggestions so will use less butter this time and I don't like skim milk so will use 1 or 2%. I also will use minced garlic. This is a great recipe for a quick weeknight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was quick and easy but tasted like I worked hard on it. I will make this one again. I used fresh mushrooms and garlic. I will try the white wine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Clark
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was exactly what I was looking for when a friend gave us some tasty smoked salmon! We really enjoyed the dish with 2 additions: I sauteed tomatoes with the onion and fresh garlic and added spinach at the same time I added the salmon. It will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States